Back to Articles

Sabah Parks Entrance Fees To Increase Starting January 1, 2023

Starting January 1, 2023, the State Ministry of Tourism, Culture, and the Environment will charge a higher conservation fee to visitors of Sabah Parks.

Kinabalu Park, Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, Crocker Range Park, Tawau Hills Park, Turtle Islands Park, Pulau Tiga Park, Tun Sakaran Marine Park, Sipadan Island Park, and Tun Mustapha Park are all under the jurisdiction of Sabah Parks.

Sabah Park's objective is to achieve sustainable funding by the year 2025, hence this choice is made to counteract rising operating and managerial expenditures.

Here are the new Kinabalu Park entrance ticket and climb permit fees for Mount Kinabalu:

Download HERE